Jump to content



Photo

LoR Green Dice - which functions?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Nikator

Nikator

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 08 March 2014 - 08:30 PM

G'Day,

 

played the base game and was positively impressed.

LoR seems to be a good starting point for expansions, but i have a negative attitude against it because it has only 2 green dice and the Dice Pack does not include them and for convenience i think it to be nice to have some dice more on the table (i'm rather disappointed FFG put not more green dice into LoR or managed to integrate them into some lieutenant or Monster/Heroes packs to make them accessible in larger numbers).

For which functions are they needed? If they are not much needed i don't care for their low numbers.

 

Edit: Point may be solved with Nerekhall. I have just seen from a preview that the Rat Swarm also uses green dice, so they seem to be in there.


Edited by Nikator, 08 March 2014 - 08:47 PM.


#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,614 posts

Posted 08 March 2014 - 09:27 PM

There's also another green die in Trollfens.

I think two is probably enough for the number of times it needs to be rolled at once, however, for those who like having more dice than are necessary, I expect green dice will be coming out in a number of future expansions.

Basically, any new expansion that wants to use the green die will need to include at least one, the way FFG's business model works.

#3 fatesadvent

fatesadvent

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 14 March 2014 - 02:51 AM

Confirmed today in the newly released rulebook. Shadow of Nerekhall comes with green dices (2x I think?). Of course this doesn't solve your problem if you have already decided not to buy anymore expansions...but I doubt that includes anyone visiting this forum :D



#4 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 14 March 2014 - 03:30 AM

If you don't buy the expansions including the green dice, the latter won't be of any use anyway, as they are linked to the specific expansions they are in.

Or am I missing something?


An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#5 Whitewing

Whitewing

    Member

  • Members
  • 362 posts

Posted 14 March 2014 - 10:05 AM

Cards that use green dice are only found in expansions, so having only a few is pretty okay, but some people do indeed like to have extra dice.



#6 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 14 March 2014 - 02:57 PM

Cards that use green dice are only found in expansions, so having only a few is pretty okay, but some people do indeed like to have extra dice.

Ah yes.
Before dice sets were produced, I made custom dice.
They work fine.
An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS