Photo

Anima corerules 2nd Edition - any chance for this ever being translated?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Kainan

Kainan

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 March 2014 - 12:11 PM

There seems to be a second edition in spain, so i was wondering if FFG plans on translating that anytime soon? Or are we stuck with the old 1st Edition forever (aka the Anima RPG does not sell well enough for a 2nd Ed)?

I'm sorry if this has been asked a thousand times already...i'm kind of new to this rpg and these forums.

#2 Nurddude

Nurddude

• Members
  • 141 posts

Posted 07 March 2014 - 08:51 AM

It has been debated back and forth, but most people hope and think that they will eventually translate Core Exxet. If not, a community member will create a really nice home translation for the rest of us who can't read spanish.

#3 cdcace

cdcace

• Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 09 March 2014 - 06:51 AM

It has been debated back and forth, but most people hope and think that they will eventually translate Core Exxet. If not, a community member will create a really nice home translation for the rest of us who can't read spanish.

I Have a feeling a community member is the more likely possibility, as FFG has done a fine job of making what, 2-3 reprint versions of the original core rule book, instead of Core Exxet.

#4 Tashiro

Tashiro

• Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 31 March 2014 - 10:10 PM

The rules in Core Exxet have been translated and can be found online.  They list the changes to mechanics, to skills, and to spells.  The thing is, Core Exxet should have been translated before any of the other sourcebooks - the other sourcebooks use the Core Exxet rules (specifically, the Dominion of Ki, Arcana Exxet, and Prometheus Exxet).

#5 kplate

kplate

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 21 June 2014 - 11:46 PM

I would love to buy the new book in english.

#6 EvilChildren

EvilChildren

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 22 June 2014 - 12:58 AM