Jump to content



Photo

question about Westeros Carts


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 killgun

killgun

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 03 March 2014 - 12:45 PM

hello

 

i've only read the rules, and tutorial play-tested the game

but i was wondering if a westeros card is used, is it then removed from the deck or is it put face down at the bottem of the deck, so if "Winter is coming" is drawn those cards can still be drawn again later in the game

like supply and mustering, who could be punishing or rewarding if they only come at the beginning of the game 

 

i think it is at the bottem of the deck(or "winter is comming" also uses the discardpile) but I can't find it in the rules going in either direction



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 400 posts

Posted 03 March 2014 - 04:10 PM

When "Winter Is Coming" is drawn, it and the discard pile are shuffled back into the deck, so that it has the same number of cards as at the beginning of the game.



#3 dancemachine

dancemachine

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 04 March 2014 - 01:54 AM

The easiest way, which we found is to shuffle the deck immediately after "Winter is coming" Westeros card is resolved (without putting the card back), resolve the next card, put "Winter is coming" card back to the deck and shuffle it again.

I guess there is no point in resolving "Winter is coming" card several times in a row.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS