Jump to content



Photo

Multiple attacks


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Chav

Chav

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 02 March 2014 - 03:06 PM

Hey guys

So it just came up today, the vulcrux reavers or how they are spell have skirmish, move 3 spaces and make an atrack. Can they make an attack action as well for a total of 2 attacks a turn?

We though yes, as the rules state you can only make one attack, as in one attack action each turn. Thats also why say an element using fire can make an attack and fire the same turn, but with the reavers we aint sure.

So whats true, and why?

#2 Demoncow

Demoncow

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 02 March 2014 - 03:14 PM

Since in the skirmish action the reavers make an attack. It would count as their attack for that turn (except for the master who has ravage).


Demoncow: He who takes off like a llama when the need arises.


#3 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 02 March 2014 - 04:03 PM

If the word "attack" is in the description, it is considered as an attack action.
An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#4 Whitewing

Whitewing

    Member

  • Members
  • 294 posts

Posted 02 March 2014 - 04:06 PM

Any skill monsters have that includes an attack takes up their attack action, as people have said, so only the master reaver can do so (since he has Ravage).

 

Skirmish is best used to move forward and attack, then a move action to move away from the heroes, forcing them to waste fatigue or move actions to keep up with the reavers, or to hide the reavers behind a large, tough enemy like a shadow dragon or ettin or some such creature, forcing them to kill the creature while being slaughtered by the reavers.


  • Atomsmasher and rfisha like this

#5 Sixko

Sixko

    Member

  • Members
  • 107 posts

Posted 03 March 2014 - 06:05 AM

Thats also why say an element using fire can make an attack and fire the same turn, but with the reavers we aint sure.

 

As far as I know Elementals cant do this. All actions marked with an "action arrow" counts as the monsters one attack action per turn.



#6 Whitewing

Whitewing

    Member

  • Members
  • 294 posts

Posted 03 March 2014 - 08:57 AM

 

Thats also why say an element using fire can make an attack and fire the same turn, but with the reavers we aint sure.

 

As far as I know Elementals cant do this. All actions marked with an "action arrow" counts as the monsters one attack action per turn.

 

 

This is correct.

 

EDIT: sort of, only if it says it counts as an attack in the arrow action, which Fire does.


Edited by Whitewing, 03 March 2014 - 02:09 PM.


#7 griton

griton

    Member

  • Members
  • 479 posts

Posted 03 March 2014 - 11:05 AM

 

Thats also why say an element using fire can make an attack and fire the same turn, but with the reavers we aint sure.

 

As far as I know Elementals cant do this. All actions marked with an "action arrow" counts as the monsters one attack action per turn.

 

 

You are correct, but for the wrong reasons.

 

Elementals can't attack and use Fire because fire specifically says that it is an attack.

 

If an action (which by necessity will be marked with an action arrow, because it is an action) doesn't mention that an attack is made, then it doesn't count against the "1 attack per turn" limit. So for example, an Elemental can either:

 

Do 1 of Fire or a normal Attack and 1 of Earth, Water, Air, Move, Open Door, etc.

Do 2 of Earth, Water, Air, Move, Open Door, etc.


  • Robin likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS