Jump to content



Photo

Question about raising a stat by use of command points


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Duckling

Duckling

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 28 February 2014 - 07:57 AM

The revised rule states that increasing a stat by a command point "lasts until the current activation". Does this mean until the end of turn as the whole activation phase or just the remaining of that specific character activation?

If the later does that mean that if you raise your stamina for a shock roll for example, you can't use the raised value nor raise it again if another enemy figure attacks you during the same turn?

Also, can you ignore only one wound per whole turn per character by using a command point or can more wounds be ignored if another figure attacks the same character on the sane turn (if you have enough command points of course)?

#2 Duckling

Duckling

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 28 February 2014 - 08:47 AM

Another question about medals:

How exactly are those command point medals used?  They don't mention using an action so I guess that is not required.  However when they can be actually used?  The description says "used anytime" so can they be used even during other characters activation (even if it's your enemy's turn)?  If so can the medal be used after a roll for example to cancel a wound?

 

Revised FAQ states, that there is no way to get reinforcements in a death match game, so at least you cannot use the medal at the start of the turn before any activation. Right?


Edited by Duckling, 28 February 2014 - 08:48 AM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS