Creature Creation with Magic

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Kushala

Kushala

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 27 February 2014 - 08:28 PM

I'm pretty sure I know the answer to this regardless but I just have a couple questions about creature creation using the Creation path spells. I know that I have to buy all the stats and such using DP but I was just wondering if they also had CP to spend on traits? If not, would this change if they were to be given a soul through the high magic spell Provide Soul?

#2 Prinnygod

Prinnygod

• Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 27 February 2014 - 08:52 PM

I think(Im not entirely sure, i have some experience on that but never made advsntages an option) that you cant apply creation points on creatures you make, since thats the point on buying abilities on the chapter 26, cause those are the advantages you choose and disadvantages also, eaven if you would give them a soul(Wich idk how you can make yourself have 25 of Gnosis to grant you acces to the high magic spells) it woudnt affect if the creature gets to spend CP's, cause (i repeat) thats what the chapter 6 is about, you can buy them "the gift" or acces to psy powers and a lot mores tuff, hope this helps =D

#3 cdcace

cdcace

• Members
  • 50 posts

Posted 28 February 2014 - 02:41 AM

First of all, no i do not believe Created Beings get CP, with or without a soul as they are able to purchase the Advantages/Disadvantages with DP. Now if for some reason a Created being with a soul got a higher Gnosis that granted them more CP then yes, they can have that.

And Prinnygod, their are quite a few ways to unlock High Magic. First and easiest way is to learn the Chimera Spell which grants you 25 Gnosis or use the like spell in Necromancy Surpass Death which can be a little more complicated. Also if you use the Metamagic Arcana Sheripah, Arcane Knowledge path, its highest metamagic is High Magic.