Jump to content



Photo

Game Rules question: about placement of Basestars


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 power2084

power2084

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 February 2014 - 01:31 AM

Hello, a situation happened during our last game.

 

Ok first, there was already a basestar on the game board. Then we got a Crisis card that required us to place TWO new basestars on the board, one in each of 2 space zones.

 

Since there are only 2 basestars that can be in the game at any time, we could only place ONE basestar. But we couldn't decide in which space zone to place it !

 

Some players wanted the current player to decide, some said it should be random, someone even suggested a different solution (can't remember what).

 

So, .... what's the correct solution ? I didn't find anything in the rules that covers this.

 

Please reply !


Edited by power2084, 03 March 2014 - 02:35 AM.


#2 Anacreon

Anacreon

    Member

  • Members
  • 119 posts

Posted 27 February 2014 - 08:31 AM

The current player always decides such things, even when the current player is a Cylon.  And current player means whose turn it is, not who is drawing the crisis card (as sometimes this is not the same person, such as Starbuck's once-per-game power).


Edited by Anacreon, 27 February 2014 - 10:01 AM.


#3 power2084

power2084

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 February 2014 - 12:48 PM

Excellent. Thanks    :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS