Jump to content



Photo

Question on Chief Tyrol once-a-game ability


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 power2084

power2084

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 February 2014 - 01:25 AM

Hi, this is something that has been puzzling us:

 

Can the person who plays Chief Tyrol wait until all cards in a skill check have been revealed and totalled, AND THEN use his Blind Devotion ability ?

 

From the words on his character card, you would think that NO, he can't do that, but the FAQ document says this:

 

Q: Can Chief Tyrol use his “Blind Devotion” ability on a skill
check affected by an “Investigative Committee” Skill card?
A: Yes. He could even wait until all cards have been added
(faceup) to the skill check and then decide to use his ability.
 
So, which one is it ? Can he or can't he ? And is it only applicable during an Investigative Committee ?   :wacko:
 
Thanks for your replies.
 


#2 Anacreon

Anacreon

    Member

  • Members
  • 118 posts

Posted 27 February 2014 - 08:40 AM

No.  Chief's character card is clear on this. He must make his choice after any amount of cards are added but before the skill cards are revealed, i.e., just after the last card has been added.  Investigative Committee allows the players to see the cards because they are face up, but technically the skill check has not yet reached the "reveal" stage until after everyone has had a chance to add cards.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS