Jump to content



Photo

Travel events and overlord cards


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Engrimm

Engrimm

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 26 February 2014 - 01:08 PM

Can overlord cards be used while traveling?  For example, can you use Befuddle to make a hero re-roll a successful attribute test that he's taking because of a travel card?

 

Edit: Ignore this question, found the answer right in front of me in the rulebook... feel free to delete this thread :)


Edited by Engrimm, 26 February 2014 - 01:11 PM.


#2 Chav

Chav

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 28 February 2014 - 02:08 PM

Whats the answer?

#3 Engrimm

Engrimm

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 28 February 2014 - 02:22 PM

Whats the answer?

The overlord draws his first set of cards before the travel step starts but cannot use them in it.  He only draws them as he might need to discard or change his cards due to travel events.



#4 Chav

Chav

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 01 March 2014 - 02:24 AM

Thanks.

 

Folowing up on that, can heroes spend fatique etc during the travel step? Its relevant in the card that makes the heroes make an attack with to get the draw weapon (from lair of the wyrm or trollfens, carnt really remember). 



#5 Engrimm

Engrimm

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 01 March 2014 - 02:27 AM

Thanks.

 

Folowing up on that, can heroes spend fatique etc during the travel step? Its relevant in the card that makes the heroes make an attack with to get the draw weapon (from lair of the wyrm or trollfens, carnt really remember). 

Dont think they can unless specifically specified on the card, if we're talking about the same card im thinking about that's just a normal attack roll.



#6 Chav

Chav

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 01 March 2014 - 02:30 AM

its travel card number 3 from the trollfens i think of.

 

thanks, thats how we have played it.


Edited by Chav, 01 March 2014 - 02:30 AM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS