Jump to content



Photo

Contaminated


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Krawallburste

Krawallburste

    Member

  • Members
  • 112 posts

Posted 25 February 2014 - 07:09 AM

Uhm - i couldnt find this anywhere and i know my heroes will come back on it once we are in that situation:

 

the OL-card "Contaminated" allows a monster to infect a hero on a surge. Now every other

ability that reads

 

[surge]: Immobilize your target

 

is damage bound.

Now the monsters do gain the ability:

 

[surge]: infect your target

 

is this too damagebound? i did find nothing that would imply it is. But i know my group will argue around it to avoid infection. would love clarification on it!

 

urs

 

krawallbuerste

 



#2 Whitewing

Whitewing

    Member

  • Members
  • 468 posts

Posted 25 February 2014 - 09:01 AM

Infect is not damage bound: it is not a condition or anything. You simply have to not miss.


Edited by Whitewing, 25 February 2014 - 09:01 AM.


#3 Chav

Chav

    Member

  • Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 28 February 2014 - 02:09 PM

Where in the rules dø you read conditions is damagebound. Some monsters specifik says you have to deal damage, some dont

#4 BenOverlord

BenOverlord

    Member

  • Members
  • 82 posts

Posted 28 February 2014 - 03:27 PM

Its on page 15 of the rulebook.

 

 

Conditions

Some abilities and effects have the chance of inflicting conditions, such as

Poisoned, upon heroes and monsters. Additionally, some attacks have a

® ability featuring a condition (such as Disease, Immobilize, Poison, or

Stun). If the attack deals at least 1 ¬(after rolling defense dice), the target

suffers the listed condition



#5 Chav

Chav

    Member

  • Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 01 March 2014 - 02:28 AM

Maybe i just got something wrong. But take the Spiders for one, they have the ability on a surge to add poison. This requires them to deal damage, so it says on the card. But alot of the items for the heroes can spend surges to add stun, imobolize etc. Does these reuire the attack to damage as well?

 

The above statement seems to me to aply if the attack normally add the condition. Or have i played it wrong?



#6 BentoSan

BentoSan

    Member

  • Members
  • 390 posts

Posted 01 March 2014 - 03:42 AM

Its on page 15 of the rulebook.

 

 

Conditions

Some abilities and effects have the chance of inflicting conditions, such as

Poisoned, upon heroes and monsters. Additionally, some attacks have a

® ability featuring a condition (such as Disease, Immobilize, Poison, or

Stun). If the attack deals at least 1 ¬(after rolling defense dice), the target

suffers the listed condition

 

I realise you are answering a question stated above by the Chav but i would just like to point out that Infection tokens are not conditions.


Edited by BentoSan, 01 March 2014 - 03:47 AM.


#7 BentoSan

BentoSan

    Member

  • Members
  • 390 posts

Posted 01 March 2014 - 03:45 AM

 But alot of the items for the heroes can spend surges to add stun, imobolize etc. Does these reuire the attack to damage as well?

 

Yes they do, unless otherwise stated on a card.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS